half a mile

Last night I reached a new milestone during speedwork class. I ran a quarter of a mile without any walk breaks, took a one-minute break, then I ran a half mile without any walk breaks.

Half a mile. No walk breaks. This is a big deal for me. Last week I couldn’t even run an entire quarter mile. I love my scheduled walk intervals, but being able to run for longer periods of time has always been one of my goals. Now I have to work to get used to it, maintain it, and get faster.

I didn’t think I’d be able to do it this early, but I did.

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

